Who has the cheapest auto insurance in Florida?

Shopping online for your auto insurance saves you a lot of time and allows you to comparison shopping between multiple companies.  When you’re shopping for Florida auto insurance,  you want to be sure you’re armed with some facts before you get started comparing quotes  Let’s take a look at the basic information you need to know about coverage here in Florida.

If you have a vehicle licensed in the state of Florida you need insurance according to https://floridainsurancequotes.net/florida-auto-insurance/ .  There are some minimum requirements that must be met.  You’re policy must have two types of coverage, personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL).  The state required minimum amounts for these coverages are $10,000 for PIP and $10,000 for PDL.  These coverage amounts are mandatory by the state of Florida.

You might also be required to carry bodily injury liability (BIL) if you’ve ever had an accident or if you have certain convictions charged on your record. 

Explaining PIP, PDL and BIL

The PIP portion of your insurance is to cover any injuries caused, even though you might not be the driver of the vehicle.  If you let another licensed driver drive your vehicle and they have an accident, any injuries would be covered. 

It will even cover you if you get involved in an accident and your a pedestrian as long as a vehicle is involved in that accident. In Florida https://floridainsurancequotes.net/florida-auto-insurance/ says PIP is also known as No Fault Insurance.  It will pay out benefits no matter who caused the accident. 

The PDL part covers damages you might cause to someone else’ property when you’re involved in an automobile accident.  Again, it will cover the damage for any licensed driver operating your vehicle at the time of the accident.

BIL offers coverage when an accident results in serious injury or even death.  It can offer legal assistance if you get sued and can even protect you if someone causes an accident and is driving your vehicle without your permission.  It can also cover you and members of your family when they’re driving someone else’s vehicle.

Penalties for Not Having Insurance

You will be penalized if you’re caught without automobile insurance.  The state of Florida will take away your driving privileges if you let your insurance coverage run out.  The license plate for your automobile will also no longer be valid.  They can penalize you for up to three years, or until the time you produce proof that you have coverage.  The state will also fine you a reinstatement fee for giving you back your privileges. 

Getting Florida auto insurance at https://floridainsurancequotes.net/florida-auto-insurance/ offers you a chance to compare various companies and find a policy that will fit your needs and your budget.  Costs can vary widely among companies so comparison shopping is worth the time.

After doing the proper Florida auto insurance shopping, you’ll be ready to get the insurance you need before you try to get your car registered.  You can get everything you need set up and be ready when you go to license your new or used vehicle.